Category: Uncategorised
Hits: 40881

Board of Directors

Board members are elected by members at an Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Board has 10 members who consist of one Chairman and two Deputy Chairmen.

Five (5) members of the board serve on the General Insurance Council and four (4) serve on the Life Insurance Council. Each of the Councils select a chairman who also assume the positions of Deputy Chairmen.

The AKI Executive Director serves as the Secretary of the Board.

Position  Name Company 
Chairman  Mr. Mathew Koech Fidelity Shield Insurance Company
Deputy Chairman & Chairman Life Insurance Council  Mr. Tom Gitogo CIC Insurance Group Ltd
Deputy Chairman & Chairman General Insurance Council  Mr. Ashok Gosh Occidental Insurance Company
Member  Mr. Vijay Srivastava GA Insurance
Member  Mrs. Catherine Igathe AIG Kenya
Member  James Ngunjiri Pacis Insurance Company Ltd
Member  Mr. Joshua Njiru Madison Insurance Company Ltd
Member  Mr. James Oyugi  Metropolitan Cannon Life Insurance
Member Mr. Jerim Otieno UAP-Old Mutual
Ex – Officio Member  Mr. Patrick Tumbo Jubilee Insurance
Executive Director and Secretary to the Board  Tom Gichuhi  AKI